Current Events

The International Songwriting Competition 2015 Judging Panel Announced

The International Songwriting Competition (ISC) is an annual song contest whose mission is to provide the opportunity for both aspiring and established songwriters to have their songs heard in a professional, international arena. ISC is designed to nurture the musical talent of songwriters on all levels and promote excellence in the art of songwriting. Amateur and professional songwriters and musicians are invited to participate.

ISC has the most prestigious panel of music judges of all the songwriting and music contests in the world, offering exposure and the opportunity to have your songs heard by the most influential decision-makers in the music industry.

You can see who is on the International Songwriting Competition judging panel below.

ISC Judging Panel

Recording Artists

Tom Waits; Kesha; Pat Metheny; Lorde; Bill Withers; American Authors; Bastille; Casting Crowns; Avicii; Sara Evans; Daddy Yankee; Hardwell; Shakey Graves; Joy Williams; Ericc Paslay; Boys II Men; Chayanne; Moby; Keb Mo; Far East Movement; Robben Ford; Danilo Perez; Justin Townes Earle; Hawk Nelson; Jon Secada; Keane; Art Alexakis; Sean Paul; Alejandro Marcovich; James McNally & Marin Russell; Matt Maher; Rodrigo Y Gabriela; Gerald Casale; Jean-Luc Ponty; Darryl McDaniels; Anthony Hamilton; and Femi Kuti

Industry Executives

Craig Kallman (Chairman/CEO, Atlantic Records); Sylvia Rhone (President, Epic Records); Dan McCarroll (President, Warner Bros. Records); Jeff Castelaz (President, Elektra Records); Nir Seroussi (President, Sony Music Latin); Daniel Glass (President, Glassnote Records); Ed Vetri (President, Wind-Up Records); Rosie Lopez (President, Tommy Boy Entertainment); Glen Barros (President, Concord Music Group); Bryan Stewart (VP of A&R, Curb Records); Jason McArthur (VP of A&R, Provident Label Group / Sony Music Entertainment); Bruce Iglauer (Founder/President, Alligator Records); Edward Chmelewski (President, Blind Pig Records); Sharon Tapper (Head of Publishing, Glassnote Records); Kevin Welk (Chief Creative, Vanguard/Sugar Hill Records); Angel Carrasco (President, Discos 605); Steve Lillywhite (Producer); Joseph Burney (VP of A&R, RCA Inspiration/Sony Music Entertainment); Richard Stumpf (CEO, Atlas Publishing); Steve Greenberg (CEO, S-Curve Records); Kim Buie (VP of A&R, New West Records); Albert Schilcher (VP of Music and Music Marketing, MTV International); Jamie Masada (Owner, Laugh Factory); Cyndi Nelson (General Mgr., Zanies Comedy Club); Cory Robbins (Founder/President, Robbins Entertainment); Gary Briggs (A&R Executive); Claire S. Green (President, Parents’ Choice Foundation); Leib Ostrow (Founder/CEO, Music For Little People); Julie Kertes (General Manager, National Parenting Publications Awards, NAPPA); Nate Dern (News Editor, Funny Or Die News); Wende Curtis (Owner, Comedy Works); and more to be announced.


Deadline: The regular deadline is September 10, 2015 

Entry Fee:  $30 until September 10th.
After September 10th the entry fee increases to $35 per song or category until
November 5th, 2015


68 winners will share in cash and prizes! ISC is a great opportunity for songwriters, musicians, and performers to win cash and prizes, advance their music careers, and gain recognition and exposure in the music industry.


Click here for ISC entry details.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *